7 Weeks With Dreadlocks

I’ve noticed a little shrinkage since I got the extensions. I stopped palm rolling them because I would really like for them to get thicker. Still no loops, but most dreads have funky little balls forming in them. I learned that you can have a bad hair day with dreads, but it was because I slept on them wet. The roots are getting really long and loose. I don’t think it’s entirely new growth, but if it is, then I’m gonna have my own long dreads pretty soon.  My dreads keep trying to eat my loose hair that I have in the front, and it’s also looking really dry and unhappy. Sometimes I consider dreading the loose hair, but I feel like I would regret it.DSCF4628

DSCF4626

DSCF4544

 

Leave a Reply

