A Chance…

Coming down with an iron fist

The shatter that can not be missed

It can not be mistaken for anything other than

The icy fall of her hand

I ask with Honor, grace, and respect

Something I wouldn’t let anyone regret

But it’s something I will never get

Without a chance I can never prove

That there is nothing wrong I could do

A task of innocence

A togetherness of comrades

A childlike evening shared with a close friend

Purely mental and nothing more

But she will never open the door

For there are sounds of which they would mistake our snores

there are vibrations misconstrued for more

Paranoia in the eyes of those who lack imagination

Instead they grow sinister predisposition

It’s not my fault they feel that way

Not his to much extent

I try my darnedest to achieve the forest

The enrapturing tin can experience

Still I can not help but whine

When I am denied

A night inside the mind

Of someone young and kind

In a pure place for only the stars to kiss

and the virginity of nature to bestow

But they’ll never even know.

img_9099

Leave a Reply

