Hopping Back Into It

Today was my third day of my next 10 pound decent, As difficult has it has so far been, I know I just have to get over the hump once more. My goal is to weigh about 130 by the time I finish all of the Blogilates videos. I’m about 1/3 of the way through them!

 

This week I’ve been waking up at 6:00 a.m and doing about 40 minutes of Yoga with Adriene. Her, along with Cassey are my two favorite fitness channels.

IMG_9244.JPG
I no longer feel like this pig

Fitness is a large part of my life once again. I enjoy my workouts, although sometimes taxing. I finally have found a seemingly sustainable way of eating, and I’m on my way back to physical and mental health. I’ve already come so far, but I do feel bad for the people who have to put up with my habits. I wake up too early, I go to bed too early (9:00). I eat at strange times, and strange amounts of things. To anyone outside of my mind, this might seem selfish, rude, or concerning. I can say, from the inside of my mind, that this is the healthiest approach I’ve yet taken.

IMG_7807.JPG

So yes, for a while I’ll be slightly distant, singularly focused, and moody, but in the long run, this’ll be a small chunk of slight unpleasantness for a lifetime of pleasure. I’m getting better everyday.

1 thought on “Hopping Back Into It”

Leave a Reply

